“I’m a little teapot, short & stout…”

I had such a great time piecing this little beauty together.  The pattern was designed by Kristy at Quiet Play. You can find the pattern here at Craftsy.  She is an amazing designed and she has several new paper pieced designs coming out soon.

Image

It is a 10 inch paper pieced pattern, but I wanted to make a hot pot holder so I scaled the pattern to 75%.  For those of you mathmatically challenged, my final block is 8 inches unfinished or 7.5 inches finished.  I need to grab some thread to match the body of the teapot and the handles before I can quilt it and finish the project, but I think I am off to a lovely start.  What do you think?

I’m linking up with the “Paper Piecing Party” at Quiet Play and “It’s Saturday Sharing Day” at Pigtales and Quilts.

16 thoughts on ““I’m a little teapot, short & stout…”

    • Sarah Lou! You have no idea how small some of those pieces are! This was the first time I ever made this particular block and in retrospect, it would have been easier if I had made a 10 inch block instead of scaling it down. Oh well! It was an adventure! Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

