A Lovely Year of Finishes….There’s still time to play and win!

image004

Even though we have reached the midpoint of 2013, there is still time to participate in the Lovely Year of Finishes with Sew BitterSweet Designs and Fiber of All Sorts.  Head over there, specify your goal(s) for the month and link up your completed project at the end of the month to be eligible to win prizes for that month.  Participate for 6 out of 12 month, with 6 completed projects and you will be eligible to win the end of year grand prizes!  I plan on participating and hope you will join me.

For July, I really want to get this project finished.

Image

It probably looks familiar to many of you.  It was the 2012 Craftsy Block of the Month.  This month, my goal is to quilt it.  I’ll give you an update of my progress at the middle and end of the month!

10 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes….There’s still time to play and win!

  1. This is lovely! I especially like the block in the top left…..I’m a newbie, so not sure of the name, but love it! Thanks for stopping by my blog and checking out my first quilt too! 🙂

  2. I really love the colors in this quilt and can’t wait to see how you quilt it. I downloaded the pattern for the BOM from 2012 but never started it. I think I should give it a try, that is when I finish a few things on my list first, haha.

    • I know…isn’t it crazy how quickly our “to-do” lists grow out of control!?!? Thanks for the complement. I enjoyed the orange and deep purple. I will really be glad to get this one finished and out of the “to-do” pile. Thanks for stopping by!

    • GREAT question! Since it is a sampler quilt, I think I am going to do some “sampler” quilting. Each block will be a little different. For the most part, I will probably just stick with some simple echo quilting.

  3. Your new blog look great! Good luck with finishing this BOM top this month. I love the way the other fabric shapes stand out on your orange background 🙂

    • Aww….thanks for the compliment on the blog and the quilt. I am really ready to finish this one up and put it behind me. I did really enjoy mixing the orange and deep purple….I like that combination and I wish I would have used it more. Oh well! Thanks for stopping by! Have you linked up with a Lovely Year of Finishes, yet????

Leave a Reply

