New Month – Same Goal

August is upon us and it is once again time to set our monthly goal for the lovely year of finishes.  I was tempted to be a bit disappointed in my progress (or lack thereof) in July.  I had hoped to finish quilting my 2012 Craftsy BOM quilt, but I wasn’t successful in achieving the goal I set for myself.  As I reflected on the month and what I had achieved, I was pleased with myself.

  • About half of the Craftsy project is quilted.
  • I pieced a Christmas wall hanging that I be debuting later this week.
  • I worked on the prototype of some Christmas potholders I would like to share with friends during the holidays.
  • I mended items keepsake items for members of my family.
  • I ministered to the needs of grieving family members.
  • I excelled at my day job and received numerous compliments on my work.
  • I (finally) gave my home a little TLC in the decoration department.

IMG_0575

I could list more achievements outside of quilting, but I think you get the point.  Overall, July was a great success.  So, I didn’t quilt as much as I wanted to, but in the grand scheme of things, I was pleased with my progress.  And as for next month…well, hopefully, I will finally finish quilting that darn Craftsy throw!  Stay tuned for a progress report and don’t forget to check back Friday for my stop on the Ho Ho Ho Blog Hop and a juicy, tempting giveaway!

Until then, I’m linking up with a Lovely Year of Finishes who graciously have not put a limit on the number of times you can put the same item on the goal list!

3 thoughts on “New Month – Same Goal

Leave a Reply

