Blogging Again

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a professor by day (and night and weekends and holidays and….).  It pays the bills and I love what I do, but this semester I experienced a great deal of difficulty finding balance in life.  Work was all consuming and I allowed it to take over every aspect of my life.  Has that ever happened to you?  I’m still processing why I allowed that to happen – what benefit it provided.  Did I escape into work to try to deal with the loss of a beloved family member this year?  Was I trying to ensure that I left an indelible mark on the world as I influenced young minds?  Whatever the reason, I realize how much I missed blogging and quilting and living at Darlington.  I’m back and this time I hope to find that delicate balance between life, work and love.  Speaking of love….look who came to live with us at Darlington since I last spoke with you!

Jelly Bean

Jelly Bean

My husband named him Jelly Bean and he is 100% boy.  He is wide open 24/7!  Amazing how much life a little bundle like Jelly Bean can infuse into a heart!

Stick around….I have several fun things to share with you in the weeks ahead!

4 thoughts on “Blogging Again

  1. I hope you are starting to heal from the loss of your grandmother. I lost an ex-husband of only 7 months (we were still friends and I had talked to him only 2 weeks prior to his being found). I encourage you to find a grief group. Jelly Bean is adorable. I have two 8 year old kitties who keep me company. They are adorable.

Leave a Reply

