The Trees of Darlington

This year there are six Christmas trees decking the halls at Darlington.  Let me take you on a quick tour.  In the main living area is a 12 foot tree decorated with gold lights and white, silver, crystal and a few sage green ornaments.

 DSC_0056

In the breakfast area we have a five foot silver tinsel tree decorated with true white lights and an assortment of blue ornaments.

DSC_0029DSC_0030

My favorite tree is in my husband’s office.  This is another twelve foot tree with multi-colored lights and every single ornament on this tree represents a special family memory.  It is full of ornaments we picked up to commemorate vacations or milestones in our life.  There is a santa from Hawaii, the US capital building, football ornaments representing family interests.  I could go on and on, but we have a few more trees to go.

DSC_0033 DSC_0038DSC_0039

DSC_0043

Next is a tree in my office.  This one is full of Madame Alexander doll ornaments that my mother has given me over the years.

DSC_0050

The guest bedroom has the oldest tree.  This is a tinsel tree from my childhood.  Notice how much thinner it is compared to the tinsel tree in the breakfast area.  My favorite part of this tree are the trumpet ends….aren’t they interesting?  Even the ornaments on this tree are from my childhood….anybody remember these unbreakable ornaments covered in silky threads????

DSC_0028DSC_0030

DSC_0026
DSC_0027

The newest tree is found in a sitting room…my snowman tree.  I love the pure white lights!

DSC_0032

Linking up with DIYShowOff

2 thoughts on “The Trees of Darlington

Leave a Reply

