January Planning – Quilting Style

2013 Lucky Stars Block

2013 Lucky Stars Block

I am so excited this month.  It’s a month of new beginnings and I am hopeful that I will live a balanced life this month that includes regular time in the sewing room!  This month, for A Lovely Year of Finishes, I plan to catch up on the 2013 Lucky Stars BOM.  I only have four completed, so I plan on creating eight more blocks in order to complete the 2013 blocks.  I have decided to wait on putting them together though.  At the end of this year, I will combine the 2013 and 2014 Lucky Stars into a huge quilt for a king size bed (crazy, I know!).  The 2014 blocks look amazing and there’s still time to sign up at Don’t Call Me Betsy.

With any luck I also plan on linking up a finish this month with Such a Sew and Sew.  I plan on starting and completing a Swoon wall hanging for my sewing room.  (Fingers crossed on this one….I’m a slow quilter!)

Linking up with 2014 Lovely Year of Finishes at Fiber of All Sorts and Sew BitterSweet Designs.  Have you seen the size of the goal setting party this month….It’s huge.  Come join the fun.  There’s always room for more!

6 thoughts on “January Planning – Quilting Style

    • Thanks, Khris. Elizabeth at Don’t Call Me Betsy is the true mastermind….I just follow her instructions!

Leave a Reply

