Happy New Year!

I hope you are enjoying a wonderful New Year’s Day.  Nana always said that on New Year’s Day you should spend the day doing exactly what you hope to do for the rest of the year.  She was very strict about not doing household chores on New Year’s Day.  Me? I’m spending the day with my family, sewing and napping occasionally.  It’s a good day.

I finished up two more blocks last night after a mean game of Monopoly with the family.

DSC_0007DSC_0004

I’m really pleased with the way these blocks are turning out.  My January goal is to complete seven more blocks and sew the quilt top together by the end of January.  Linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes at Sew BitterSweet Designs.  

DSC_0001

Where would I be without my ever present companion, Jelly Bean?  He is an amazing overseer.  What are you working on?

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: ALYOF January 2015 | Darlington Delights

  2. Thanks, Deanna. That block is one of my favorites, too. It came from quilt makers 100 block. It’s block 25, the Swedish log cabin.

Leave a Reply

