Bernina 2.0

DSC_0001

I was able to pick up Bernina 2.0 today  (2.0 because it is my second exact machine) and it runs like a charm.  I have had a wonderful Friday night stitching up a storm and getting to know my new machine. Thanks, Santa!

DSC_0010In addition to a lot of playing and testing, I whipped up one more block for my sampler quilt.  I wish I would have made the center star pop more by cutting it from the white background fabric, but I can live with it.  Then again, I may see if I have enough material to whip up another one.  If I decide to keep this one, I only have one more block to go.

Hope you are having a fabulous weekend.  Think of me stitching away!

Leave a Reply

