ALYOF January 2015

On Jan 1, I put it out there…..my goal was to finish up the sampler quilt top I have been working on (posted here) and I’m pleased to report it is done!  Next month I will quilt it, but I’m so pleased to just have it together.

 DSC_0007

It looks like a hot wrinkled mess at the moment, but it will soon be starched and basted for quilting.  The back is a version of a disappearing 9 patch made with a couple of layer cakes.  Sometimes, I like the back as much as the front.  Linking up with Fiber of All Sorts and ALYOF.  

Leave a Reply

