Spools

When I saw the challenge for Project Quilting this week and the cute pattern Persimon Dreams had up on craftsy, I couldn’t resist participating.  It’s a really simple block that went together in no time. I assembled three and put them together into a horizontal wall hanging.  The most challenging part was the binding….I hate binding.  Oh well.  It found a home on the wall above my sewing machine.  What do you think? I quilted itDSC_0042I quilted it with simple straight line stitching.  I think it is a fun and friendly looking block….particularly with the scrappy thread.

IMG_0093I’m linking up at Persimon Dream’s Project Quilting.  Stop by and look at the lovely creations.

3 thoughts on “Spools

Leave a Reply

